

# CLAT 2020 TEST SERIES PLAN

BY NLU & NUJS TOPPERS

35
FULL LENGTH
TESTS 1 JOIN NOW 1 Ca



- ☑ Brilliant Test Analysis
- **Excellent Content**
- Unmatched Explanations

**JOIN NOW** 

# Puzzle Test Questions for CLAT Exam.

# **CLAT Reasoning Quiz 11**

Directions: Study the following information carefully and answer the questions given beside.

Six candidates Kejriwal, Modi, Rahul, Mayawati, Akhilesh and Mamta belonging to different parties BSP, BSP, Congress, SP, AAP and 'Others' not in the same order, have been declared winner from six different constituencies. Their party symbols are - Hand, Broom, Cycle, Elephant Lotus. Lion but not in the same order.

Lotus was not the party symbol of SP. Mamta who belongs to Congress party, has won either with the party symbol Cycle or Hand. Elephant is the party symbol of AAP party. Modi does not belong to party AAP or SP. Lion is not the party symbol of 'Others' party. Akhilesh and Mayawati, who won their elections with the party symbols Broom and Cycle though not respectively, belong to BJP and BSP, again not respectively.

#### 1. What was the party symbol of Mamta?

A. Hand B. Cycle

C. Elephant D. Can't be determined

2. Modi belongs to which party?

A. SP B. AAP

D. Can't be determined C. Others

3. Who has won the election with the party symbol of Elephant?

A. Kejriwal B. Rahul

C. Either Rahul or Modi D. Either Kejriwal or Rahul

4. Lion is the party symbol of which party?

A. Others B. AAP

C. SP D. Can't be determined

#### 5. Which of the following is definitely true?

- A. Rahul has contested with party symbol of Elephant.
- B. Mayawati belongs to BJP.
- C. Akhilesh has been elected with the party symbol of Lotus.
- D. Modi has been elected with the party symbol of Lotus.

Join us on Telegram for more PDFs Click here

## **Correct Answers:**

1	2	3	4	5
Α	С	D	С	D

### **Common Explanations:**

### Step 1:

#### References:

- ...Mamta who belongs to Congress party, has won either with the party symbol Cycle or Hand...
- ... Modi does not belong to party AAP or SP...
- ...Akhilesh and Mayawati, who won their elections with the party symbols Broom and Cycle though not respectively, belong to BJP and BSP, again not respectively...

Election Symbol	Name	Party
	Kejriwal	
<sup>X</sup> AAP <sup>X</sup> SP	Modi	
	Rahul	10001
Broom/Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Cycle / Hand	Mamta	Congress

### Step 2:

#### **References:**

- ...Lion is not the party symbol of 'Others' party...
- ...Lotus was not the party symbol of SP party...

Election Symbol	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
<sup>x</sup> Lion	Modi	others
<sup>x</sup> Lotus	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

Join us on Telegram for more PDFs
Click here

**Step 3:** By elimination, we get

Election Symbol	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
Lotus	Modi	others
Lion	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

### **Answers:**

**1.** By referring to the final seating arrangement chart, we get

Election Symbol	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
Lotus	Modi	Others
Lion	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

We can clearly observe that Hand is the party symbol of Mamta. Hence, option A is correct.

**2.** By referring to the final seating arrangement chart, we get

<b>Election Symbol</b>	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
Lotus	Modi	Others
Lion	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

We can clearly observe that Modi belongs to Others party.

Hence, option C is correct.



**3.** By referring to the final seating arrangement chart, we get

<b>Election Symbol</b>	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
Lotus	Modi	Others
Lion	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

We can clearly observe that Either Kejriwal or Rahul has won the election with the party symbol of Elephant.

Hence, option D is correct.

**4.** By referring to the final seating arrangement chart, we get

<b>Election Symbol</b>	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
Lotus	Modi	Others
Lion	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

We can clearly observe that Lion is the party symbol of SP.

Hence, option C is correct.

**5.** By referring to the final seating arrangement chart, we get

<b>Election Symbol</b>	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
Lotus	Modi	Others
Lion	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

We can clearly observe that Modi has been elected with the party symbol of Lotus.

Hence, option D is correct.





# CLAT 2020 TEST SERIES PLAN

BY NLU & NUJS TOPPERS

35
FULL LENGTH
TESTS 1 JOIN NOW 1 Ca



- ☑ Brilliant Test Analysis
- **Excellent Content**
- Unmatched Explanations

**JOIN NOW**