

Friends!

We Used Smartkeeda and cracked Bank Exams

बैंक परीक्षाओं के लिए निश्चित रूप से

सर्वश्रेष्ठ मॉक टेस्ट सीरीज



SOUMYADIP BISWAS IBPS PO 2023



DHAIRYA GAUR RRB PO 2023



TIYASA ROY IBPS CLERK & PO 2023



MD. SHABAN **IBSP PO & CLERK 2023**



BHAVANA PADALIYA IBPS CLERK & PO 2023



KAJOL WADHWANI IBPS PO & CLERK 2023



ESHU SINGH SBI PO 2023



SACHIN RAI IBPS PO & CLERK 2023



SUDHEER JANGID RRB CLERK 2023



SBI PO 2023



VRINDA AGARWAL SHREYA MAHENDRA MOON **IBPS PO 2023**



ANSH GULATI IBPS PO & CLERK 2023 SBI PO & RRB CLERK 2023

It's Your Turn Now Take A Free Mock Test

USE CODE

FEST24 for 10% OFF

Puzzle test for SBI Clerk Mains, IBPS Clerk Mains, IBPS PO Pre and SBI PO Pre Exams.

PT Set No 182

Directions: Study the following information carefully and answer the questions given beside.

Seven cricket teams won world cup tournaments that were held after every 4 years from year 1995 onwards. Theses cricket teams are — India, Australia, Pakistan, West Indies, Sri Lanka, England and New Zealand. The world cup tournament was hosted by the countries mentioned above such that each country hosts one world cup tournament.

Only England won the world cup in the year in which it has hosted the tournament. West Indies won World cup when Sri Lanka hosted it but not in the year 1999. Pakistan was the third country to win the world cup. India won the world cup in the year in which it was hosted by New Zealand. India hosted the world cup just before Sri Lanka won it. Sri Lanka won the world cup just before hosting the world cup title. 2 world cup tournaments were held between the winning year and hosting year of India. England won just after the win by India. New Zealand won the world cup before the same was hosted by Australia. Australia won the world cup in the year it was hosted by Pakistan. Australia was neither the last nor the first one to win world cup.

1. Which country hosted the first world cup tournament?

A. Australia

B. West Indies

C. Pakistan

D. New Zealand

E. Can't be determined

2. In which year England hosted the world cup?

A. 1995

B. 2011

C. 2019

D. 1999

E. None of these

3. Which of the following pairs shows the hosting year and winning year of India respectively?

A. 1999 – 2011

B. 2007 - 2019

C. 1995 - 2007

D.2015 - 2003

E. None of these

4. Which of the following pairs shows the winner and host of year 2011 respectively?

A. West Indies – Sri Lanka

B. Pakistan – India

C. India – Australia

D. New Zealand – West Indies

E. None of these

5. Which country won the world cup between the hosting and winning years of Australia?

A. India

B. Pakistan

C. New Zealand

D. India and Pakistan both

E. Can't be determined

Correct Answers:

1	2	3	4	5
В	С	Е	Α	В



www.smartkeeda.com | testzone.smartkeeda.com

SBI | RBI | IBPS | RRB | SSC | NIACL | EPFO | UGC NET | LIC | Railways | CLAT | RJS



Reference:

Seven cricket teams won world cup tournaments that were held after every 4 years from year 1995 onwards. Theses cricket teams are — India, Australia, Pakistan, West Indies, Sri Lanka, England and New Zealand. The world cup tournament was hosted by the countries mentioned above such that each country hosts one world cup tournament.

Question Bank

Inference:

As per first hint we can calculate 7 years in which tournaments were held.

Year	Winner World Cup	Host World Cup
1995		
1999		
2003		
2007		
2011		
2015		
2019		

Reference:

West Indies won World cup when Sri Lanka hosted it but not in the year 1999.

Pakistan was the third country to win the world cup.

India hosted the world cup just before Sri Lanka won it.

Sri Lanka won the world cup just before hosting the world cup title.

Inference:

As per second hint Pakistan won world cup in the year 2003. As per remaining hints, following three cases are possible.

Case-1: If Sri Lanka won in 2007

Year	Winner World Cup	Host World Cup
1995		
1999	West Indies	Sri Lanka
2003	Pakistan	India
2007	Sri Lanka	
2011	West Indies	Sri Lanka
2015		
2019		

Case-2: If Sri Lanka won in 2011

Year	Winner	Host
Year	World Cup	World Cup

1995		
1999	West Indies	Sri Lanka
2003	Pakistan	
2007		India
2011	Sri Lanka	
2015	West Indies	Sri Lanka
2019		

Case-3: If Sri Lanka won in 2015

Year	Winner World Cup	Host World Cup
1995		
1999	West Indies	Sri Lanka
2003	Pakistan	
2007		
2011		India
2015	Sri Lanka	
2019	West Indies	Sri Lanka

Reference:

2 world cup tournaments were held between the winning year and hosting year of India.
India won the world cup in the year in which it was hosted by New Zealand.
England won just after the win by India.

Only England won the world cup in the year in which it has hosted the tournament.

Inference:

Case-1: If Sri Lanka won in 2007

All the hints can be applied in the following manner.

Year	Winner World Cup	Host World Cup
1995		
1999	West Indies	Sri Lanka
2003	Pakistan	India
2007	Sri Lanka	
2011	West Indies	Sri Lanka
2015	India	New
2015	iiiula	Zealand
2019	England	England

Case-2: If Sri Lanka won in 2011

All the hints can be used as shown below.

Year	Winner	Host World
	World Cup	Cup

1995	India	New Zealand
1999	England	England
2003	Pakistan	
2007		India
2011	Sri Lanka	
2015	West Indies	Sri Lanka
2019		

Case-3: If Sri Lanka won in 2015

This case gets eliminated as there is no place to locate England as per the given hints.

Year	Winner World Cup	Host World Cup
1995		
1999	India	New Zealand
2003	Pakistan	
2007		
2011		India
2015	Sri Lanka	
2019	West Indies	Sri Lanka

Reference:

New Zealand won the world cup before the same was hosted by Australia.

Australia won the world cup in the year it was hosted by Pakistan.

Australia was neither the last nor the first one to win world cup.

Inference:

Case-1: If Sri Lanka won in 2007

As per first hint, New Zealand must be the first one to win world cup and Australia hosted the world cup in the year Sri Lanka won the same.

Year	Winner World Cup	Host World Cup
1995	New Zealand	
1999	Australia	Pakistan
2003	Pakistan	India
2007	Sri Lanka	Australia
2011	West Indies	Sri Lanka
2015	India	New Zealand
2019	England	England

Case-2: If Sri Lanka won in 2011

Case-2 fails to satisfy the last hint, thus it gets eliminated.

Year	Winner	Host World
Teal	World Cup	Cup

1995	India	New Zealand
1999	England	England
2003	Pakistan	
2007		India
2011	Sri Lanka	
2015	West Indies	Sri Lanka
2019		

Thus the only left country West Indies hosted the first world cup.

Year	Winner	Host World
	World Cup	Cup
1995	New Zealand	West Indies
1999	Australia	Pakistan
2003	Pakistan	India
2007	Sri Lanka	Australia
2011	West Indies	Sri Lanka
2015	India	New Zealand
2019	England	England



Smartkeeda The Question Bank

www.smartkeeda.com | testzone.smartkeeda.com

SBI | RBI | IBPS | RRB | SSC | NIACL | EPFO | UGC NET | LIC | Railways | CLAT | RJS



Answers:

1. Following the final solution, we have

West Indies hosted the first world cup in the year 1995.

Hence option B is correct.

2. Following the final solution, we have

England hosted the world cup in 2019.

Hence option C is correct.

3. Following the final solution, we have

India hosted the world cup in 2003 and won the same in 2015.

Hence option E is correct.

4. Following the final solution, we have

In the year 2011, West Indies won the world cup while Sri Lanks hosted the same.

martkeeda

Hence option A is correct.

5. Following the final solution, we have

Pakistan won the world cup between the hosting and winning years of Australia.

Hence option B is correct.





Presents

Testzone

India's Leading Test Series Platform

Rs. **764**

To get 10% Off use code **FEST24**

- ✓ Brilliant Test Analysis
- ✓ Excellent Content
- ✓ Unmatched Explanation

Buy Now

