

Presents

TestZone

India's least priced Test Series platform



12 Month Plan

2018-19 All Test Series

@ Just

₹**499/-** 300+ Full Length Tests

- ☑ Brilliant Test Analysis
- **☑** Excellent Content
- **☑** Unmatched Explanations

JOIN NOW

Thermal Power Stations of India Questions for Canara Bank PO, CDSE, CGL Tier-1, CLAT, IBPS SO Pre, IBPS Clerk mains, IBPS PO mains, SBI Clerk mains and SBI PO mains Exams.

Static GK Quiz 9

A. Jharkhand B. Odisha

•									
Directions: Study the following questions carefully and answers the questions given below:									
1. Farakka Super Therm	al Power Station is locate	ed in							
A. Telangana	B. Assam	C. West Bengal							
D. Haryana	E. Jharkhand								
2. Thermal Power Stations of India Quiz - 12). Korba Super Thermal Powe									
Station is located in	0								
A. Andhr <mark>a Pradesh</mark>	B. Chhattisgarh	C. Mizoram							
D. Haryana	E. Meghalaya	ation Donk							
3. Deen Bandhu Chotu Ram Thermal Power Station is located in									
A. Haryana	B. West Bengal	C. Karnataka							
D. Goa	E. Jharkhand								
4. Chandrapur Super Thermal Station is located in									
A. Karnataka	B. Tamil Nadu	C. Mizoram							
D. Sikkim	E. Maharashtra								
5. Raichur Thermal Pow	er Station is located in								
A. Karnataka	B. Tamil Nadu	C. Jharkhand							
D. Chhattisgarh	E. Maharashtra								
6. Bokaro Thermal Powe	er Station is located in sta	ate of							

C. Sikkim

D. Andhra Pradesh	E. Meghalaya						
7. Talcher Super Thermal Power Station is located in state of							
A. Jharkhand	B. Kerala	C. Gujarat					
D. Andhra Pradesh	E. Odisha						
8. Singrauli Super Thermal Power Station is located in state of							
A. Uttar Pradesh	B. Odisha	C. Sikkim					
D. Andhra Pradesh	E. Meghalaya						
9. Simhadri Super Thermal Power Plant is located in state of							
A. Uttar Pradesh	B. Odisha	C. Sikkim					
D. Andhra Pradesh	E. Madhya Pradesh						
10. Sipat Thermal Power Station is located at							
A. Gujarat	B. Jharkhand	C. Chhattisgarh					
D. Uttarakh <mark>and</mark>	E. Tamil Nadu	stion Bank					

Correct answers:

1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10
С	В	Α	Ε	Α	Α	Ε	Α	D	С

Explanations:

1.

Farakka Super Thermal Power Plant is located at Nabarun in Murshidabad district in Indian state of West Bengal. The power plant is one of the coal based power plants of NTPC.

Hence, option C is correct.

2.

Korba Super Thermal Power Plant is located at Jamnipali in Korba district in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. The power plant is one of the coal-based power plants of National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPThe coal for the power plant is sourced from Kusmunda and Gevra Mines. The source of water for the power plant is Hasdeo River.

The Question Bank

Hence, option B is correct.

3.

Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram Thermal Power Plant is located at Yamuna Nagar in Haryana. The power plant is one of the coal based power plants of HPGCL. It was jointly constructed by Reliance Energy Limited and Shanghai Electric (China).

Hence, option A is correct.

4.

Chandrapur Super Thermal Power Station is a thermal power plant located in Chandrapur district of Maharashtra. The power plant is one of the coal based power plants of MAHAGENCO. The coal for the power plant is sourced from Durgapur and Padmapur Collieries of Western Coalfields Limited. The total capacity of plant is 3340MW and it is largest power plant in the Maharashtra.

Hence, option E is correct.

5.

Raichur Thermal Power Station (RTPS) is a coal-fired electric power station located in the Raichur district of the state of Karnataka, India. It is operated by the Karnataka Power Corporation Limited (KPCL) and was the first thermal power plant to be set up in the state.

Hence, option A is correct.

6.

7.

Bokaro Thermal Power Station is located at Bokaro district in Jharkhand. It has an installed capacity of 630 MW. The First unit was commissioned in March 1986. The station is located on the banks of the Konar River.

Hence, option A is correct. The Question Bank

Talcher Super Thermal Power Station is located in Angul district of Odisha. It is the first mega power plant of India to have an installed generation capacity of 3000MW. The power plant is one of the coal-based power plants of NTPC. The coal for the power plant is sourced from Lingraj Block & Kaniha coal block of Mahanadi Coalfields Ltd. and source of water for the power plant is from Samal Barrage Reservoir on Brahmani River.

Hence, option E is correct.

8.

Singrauli Super Thermal Power Plant is located at Shaktinagar in Sonebhadra district in Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. The power plant is the first power plant of NTPC.It sources coal from Jayant and Bina mines and water from Rihand Reservoir.

Hence, option A is correct.

Simhadri Super Thermal Power Plant is a coal-fired power plant located in the Visakhapatnam district of Andhra Pradesh. The power plant is one of the coal fired power plants of NTPC. The coal for the plant is sourced from Kalinga Block of Talcher Coal fields in Odisha. It has power generation capacity of 2000 MW.

Hence, option D is correct.

10.

Sipat Super Thermal Power Station or Rajiv Gandhi Super Thermal Power Station is located at Sipat in Bilaspur district of Chhattisgarh. The power plant is one of the coal based power plants of NTPC. The coal for the power plant is sourced from Dipika Mines of South Eastern Coalfields Limited. It has power generation capacity of 2980 MW.

Hence, option C is correct.





प्रस्तुत करते हैं

TestZone

भारत की सबसे किफायती टेस्ट सीरीज़



12 Month Plan

2018-19 All Test Series

@ Just

₹**499/-** 300+ फुल लेन्थ टेस्ट

- 🗹 श्रेष्ठ विश्लेषण

अभी जुड़ें

